Ebert & Scorsese:

 Best Films of the 1990s. Guest critic: Martin Scorsese. Air Date: 2/26/00

ROGER EBERT: At the end of the first century of film, one of America’s greatest filmmakers joins me to select the top ten films of the 1990s. I’m Roger Ebert of the Chicago Sun-Times. And on this special edition, I’ll be joined by the director whose films "Taxi Driver" and "Raging Bull" were voted by many groups as the best films of the 1970s and the 1980s.

MARTIN SCORSESE: I’m Martin Scorsese. Hello. And thank you Roger for bringing me back to Chicago and the snow.

ROGER: You know, in the film business we kind of came in together because at my first Chicago film festival, in 1967, I reviewed your first film. And I predicted in that article that you would be a great director, and boy, was I right! And on today’s show, we’re going to review the top four films on our separate lists, and then list our top ten films of the decade.

I think..

